Posted by: deonlabu | Augustus 7, 2014

choices

Choices
Sitting in Spur the waitress hands me the menu and gives me a few seconds to decide. When I unfold the menu there is a wide variety of dishes to choose from. I think that ninety per cent of the time people probably have the same response: So much to choose from. What should I choose today?

I wondered why the human is race so indecisive when there is a wide variety to choose from, like on a menu. This thought took me back to the Word. I remember Deut 30:19 “… I put before you life and death…” Rev 3:16 “because you are lukewarm – neither hot or cold …”

It is easy to choose between two options. Left or right, up or down, yes or no, life or death! Isn’t it interesting that the two options are the direct opposite of one another? I would say it is because we know the meaning of the impact it will have in the end.

Next time you are battling between choices, narrow it down to two and see for yourself that it is easier to a make a better choice.


Lewer kommentaar

Kategorieë

